Thread: Blizzards changes in coming months to ranked and toxic players

Clan Member
    Lance Corporal
    Lance Corporal (LCPL)
    United States

User Info Menu

Blizzards changes in coming months to ranked and toxic players

Heroes of the Storm Development Updates – April 12, 2018

Take a look and they are looking for our feedback. Lets help them out so we can weed out the shitbirds that ruin our games.

2. Likes |Fever| ev0l liked this post
    Clan Member
    Lance Corporal
    Lance Corporal (LCPL)
    United States

User Info Menu

I am not an expert Grand Master player or anything but even a Plat player all the way to bronze can see this game needed some changes to it's MMR and matchmaking system. Looks like our voices have been heard and the changes are coming. They are actually going to move away from short que times and unbalanced team into a more balanced team and longer que times. Which I think is the right call. I have que'ed up before as a gold player at the time in team league and we match up as a 5 stack against a 5 stack of grandmasters. Real challenge for them, I am sure. So while my view may be biased, it is the right call.

Also of note, a new ban phase is coming which is also needed considering how many OP heros there are right now and also opens up some more strats for drafting. Definitely was a must have and the community as a whole has been screaming for this change for a LONGGGGG time. Overall, these changes are good and great for the game but none of them make the difference if you get a real toxic person on your team. It becomes a miserable experience and ruins the game for ALL 9 other people.